12 Days of Anime: Day 2 – JOJOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Day 2: JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure (2012)

On the second day of anime my waifu gave to me,
two rockin’ Joestars…
and a chu2 from KyoAni!

I don’t really have anything meaningful to say here, other than Joseph Joestar is THE MAN. Like I know his father was cool and all

I mean, this was epic. So much respect for Jonathan Joestar.

I mean, this was epic. A gentleman – the finest of men – right to the end So much respect for Jonathan Joestar.

but seriously, nothing can top this.

This is probably the most badass thing I've ever seen (in a different way than Kamina).

This is probably one of THE most badass things I’ve ever seen (in a different way than Kamina).

The show is fantastic. It’s all the high-octane screaming of DBZ, the ridiculous self-narration you can only pull off in the best of shonen, the nostalgia of the rock scenes past (I know a couple bands, even if they were before my time!), and actual good pacing! Plus the show is smart enough not to take itself too seriously, and the protagonists are just…AWESOME. In every way. I’ve heard great things about the next two arcs, so if the first arc was the not the best the show has to offer, I can’t wait to see what’ll come out of the next series of episodes.

And afterwards he just chugs the thing in one go. C'mon man - THERE HAS TO BE A LIMIT TO HOW AWESOME YOU CAN BE.

COME AT ME BRO.

C'mon man - THERE HAS TO BE A LIMIT TO HOW AWESOME YOU CAN BE.

C’mon – THERE HAS TO BE A LIMIT TO HOW AWESOME YOU CAN BE. Also best Coca-Cola ad I’ve ever seen.

Also, grandmother Erina is amazing.

I mean, she's one tough old lady. I was like "She looks tough" and then she let it rip in the restaurant and my opinion of her skyrocketed.

She looked tough to begin with, but as soon as the restaurant scene hit I instantly knew I had found the most badass grandma. But I guess that’s what it takes when your grandson is a Grade A+ badass like Joseph Joestar.

Note: I took a couple pictures from The Cart Driver’s post on JoJo episode 10. It’s good stuff.

2 responses to “12 Days of Anime: Day 2 – JOJOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

What do you think?

